Thursday, July 31, 2014

Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Book: Unite Me (Shatter Me #1.5, 2.5)
Author: Tahereh Mafi
# of Pages: 197 (Paperback)
Challenge: 2014 Dystopia Reading Challenge
Rating: 5 stars

Goodreads Summary:
Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Metrilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me andDestroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap betweenUnravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam's more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as “a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love” by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

My Thoughts:

Destroy Me:
I loved this novella! I enjoyed getting to see things from Warner's perspective. And I liked getting to see through his tough exterior and getting a glimpse of his vulnerable side. 

Fracture Me:
While it was interesting getting to see things from Adam's perspective, I did not like the way he underestimated Juliette. However, it was nice to see how strong his relationship is with his brother.

No comments:

Post a Comment